Debating Two Layouts

Last summer, I bought a Roman Stripes pattern by Cindi Edgerton. I loved the simplicity of the design and the gradation of colors from dark to light. Turns out that the pattern was paper pieced, a method I’d never tried. I discovered that I like paper piecing. Now I’m at the point where I’m deciding between two layouts.

The first is more traditional:

roman-stripes-traditional

The second is more geometric:

roman-stripes-modern

I’m leaning toward the more traditional layout at this point, but I will give myself more time to decide before I start sewing the squares together.

What’s your best method for making up your mind about quilting questions?

2 thoughts on “Debating Two Layouts

Leave a Reply

