First Quilt of the Summer

About a year ago I bought Cindi Edgerton’s Roman Stripes pattern while in Pennsylvania because the simple design really spoke to me.

Here’s the finished version.

I did diagonal quilting with my walking foot, matching the thread to the fabric colors.

 

Working on a wall hanging instead of a full-size quilt made it easier to get consistent stitches on my home sewing machine.

I like the way the quilt turned out, although the colors look more fluorescent when they’re all together than they did when I was choosing fabrics.

I designed the back myself while on retreat with the Seacoast Modern Quilt Guild. I wanted to echo the triangles on the front, using various shades of a single color.

I’m linking up to Crazy Mom Quilts.

Leave a Reply

